Hamilton County 2014 Election: the Judges

jplund

Fanon_Rucker Fanon Rucker

In 2010, I was so mad at the nonsense being spouted by the so-called Tea Party that I voted the straight Democratic ticket, without examining any details, just like those “Yellow Dog” Democrats I grew up with in the south. The reality was that I did not have the time to research the candidates carefully, so I relied blindly on the recommendations of the party.

Thus, I voted for Tracie Hunter. She won an extremely close election, so close that it was held up in the courts for a year.  So, my vote mattered.  She proved to be a terrible choice.  Less than two years after taking office, she was indicted on nine felony counts, including theft in office, tampering with evidence, and unlawful interest in a public contract.  The jury reached a verdict on only one of the counts, but her stormy tenure on the court…

View original post 343 more words

Leave a Reply

