World’s Largest Castle, Demonstrators, & Late Night Guided Tours

sullivanhuddle

Fun fact:Czech marionettes are a traditional craft of the Czech Republic. I came across a store dedicated to Czech artists who hand-carve wooden marionettes.

So much happened during my first full day in Prague that I must keep writing about it. Finishing off from the end of my last post (Green Roofs & Healthy Living), I spent a majority of the afternoon figuring out how to do a load of laundry. According to the internet, do-it-yourself laundromats are common in the US (obviously) and Western Europe, but not Eastern Europe. The hotel here offers a per-article service, which I’ve personally never encountered before. The “laundry service” down the street additionally offers a per-load service for about 240 Czech koruna (Czech crowns, CZK, or $11 USD). I don’t know about you but I’ve never spent half of that to do a load of laundry. When I’ve traveled in the…

View original post 606 more words

Leave a Reply

