A Quick Introduction to this Blog

Adventures in Asexuality

Today, June 27, 2015 I came out to my friends and family as asexual via Facebook. As I expected, I was asked about the fact that I do not feel any sort of sexual attraction to people. A friend of mine actually suggested that I write about my experiences as an asexual in today’s society where a heavy influence is put on sex when in a romantic relationship. Hopefully others benefit from reading what I have to say here. I’d love to help others feel normal for being of the same orientation as I am. I’m going to make this as informative as I can because I know that there are a lot of people who aren’t aware of asexuality even being an orientation.

So I thank you in advance for following me in my journeys in life as I grow as a person and hopefully become more secure in my…

View original post 4 more words

Leave a Reply

