Campostella teacher accused of assault on student

WTKR.com

[ooyala code=”I3Y21rdTobRlYt3O23ufgn_ng4H9aXPa” player_id=”55ce3a06495346ddb20768902d1e991c”]

Norfolk, Va. – A seven-year-old girl told her mother she wanted to die after the girl claims her teacher hit her in front of her classmates last week. The mom, outraged, has now filed assault charges against the teacher.

Verlisa Staley says she learned of the incident after her daughter came home from Campostella Elementary school last Monday with wet pants.

“She said, ‘Momma, she hit me; she made me pee on myself’ and I was like what do you mean she made you pee on yourself?” said Staley. “She said, ‘She hit me Momma, she made the kids in the classroom hit me too.’”

She admits at first the story was too horrendous to believe but Staley says her daughter’s accounts were unwavering.

“It was so hard for me to believe that this teacher done this to my daughter because in the beginning I was talking…

View original post 218 more words

Leave a Reply

